We Need to Protect Dreamers

Share This

Time is running out. While President Trump set March as the official deadline for ending the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program, every day Dreamers—undocumented immigrants who came to this country as children and could be eligible for DACA—are being deported. We need a DACA fix now, as part of any budget agreement reached by the Jan. 19 deadline. And given that 34 Republicans, including your representative (see below), have agreed to support it, it’s time for them to act. 

AFT is joined by 49 allies in this print ad encouraging the 34 House Republicans who signed onto a letter in support of a permanent legislative solution for Dreamers to demand a vote. This ad will appear in the Thursday, Jan. 17, 2018 issue of Politico.

We are also running audio ads on Pandora music streaming service. Listen to a sample ad here.


Please note the sample graphics and text below, then download the ad appropriate to your district, and share widely on Facebook and Twitter! 


We are calling on [INSERT NAME OF REPRESENTATIVE] to do the right thing by taking the next step and demanding that the GOP leadership pass a fair and permanent legislative fix for Dreamers immediately. Call your congressman now!





There are 800,000 people in this country who are counting on [INSERT NAME OF REPRESENTATIVE] to do the right thing. We demand the GOP leadership pass a fair and permanent legislative fix for Dreamers immediately. Call your congressman now!



Jeff Denham District 10  TW | FB

David Valadao District 21  TW | FB

Mimi Walters District 45  TW | FB


Mike Coffman District 6  TW | FB


Carlos Curbelo District 26  TW | FB

Ileana Ros-Lehtinen District 27  TW | FB


Mike Simpson District 2  TW | FB


Rodney Davis District 13  TW | FB

Adam Kinzinger District 16  TW | FB


Susan Brooks District 5  TW | FB


Bruce Poliquin District 2  TW | FB


Fred Upton District 6  TW | FB

New Jersey

Leonard Lance District 7  TW | FB

Frank LoBiondo District 2  TW | FB

Tom MacArthur District 3  TW | FB

Chris Smith District 4  TW | FB


Mark Amodei District 2  TW | FB

New York

John Faso District 19  TW | FB

John Katko District 24  TW | FB

Peter King District 2  TW | FB

Elise Stefanik District 21  TW | FB


Ryan Costello District 6  TW | FB

Charlie Dent District 15  TW | FB

Brian Fitzpatrick District 8  TW | FB

Pat Meehan District 7  TW | FB

Glenn GT Thompson District 5  TW | FB

Puerto Rico

Jennifer Gonzalez-Colon  At-Large  TW | FB


Joe Barton District 6  TW | FB

Will Hurd District 23  TW | FB


Mia Love District 4  TW | FB

Chris Stewart District 2  TW | FB


Scott Taylor District 2  TW | FB


Dan Newhouse District 4  TW | FB

Dave Reichert District 8  TW | FB